Get Adobe Flash player

[13] As the signing of an agreement with the MNLF, at the request of a world power like the OIC, was not a minor concession for Philippine dictator Ferdinand Marcos, the agreement was seen as a Pyrrhic victory for the MNLF and a breakthrough for peace. But it has only given False Hope to Filipino voters for peace and has not kept its promise. We stopped fighting with the MNLF. But in 1986 it was ignored, so some of the agreements reached in the Tripoli agreement were not implemented. It has been left out, » Marcos said at a press conference Saturday afternoon at the Park Inn Hotel. The agreement provided for the creation of an autonomous region, the 13 provinces and cities of Mindanao and Palawan: Basilan, Davao del Sur, Lanao del Norte, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, Sulu, Tawi-tawi, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur – all in Mindanao – and Palawan and its cities. .

Les commentaires sont fermés.